Biblical Hebrew – Level D

Ready for Biblical poetry, prophecies and wisdom literature?

DetailsScheduleSyllabus

Details

Course structure and goals

This advanced-level course concentrates on reading a variety of Biblical genres: poetry (such as the Book of Psalms), prophecies (Isaiah, Jeremiah, etc.) and wisdom literature (Proverbs and Ecclesiastes). In-class discussions are held on Biblical poetry techniques, the unique syntax and vocabulary of all the above-mentioned genres, and the historical background of different texts.

By semester’s end, students will                                 

have enriched their vocabulary.
be more familiar with the unique grammar and stylistic techniques of Biblical poetry.
be able to read complex Biblical prophecies and wisdom literature texts in the Hebrew original.

Duration

Class meets once a week over a 8-month period.
In addition, students can take advantage of our complimentary enrichment sessions, for an additional hour per week.

Additional features

In addition to the weekly virtual class, students have access to the following learning tools:

Recorded Lessons – All the lessons are recorded and available on demand.
Q&A and extra practice sessions - A weekly teacher moderated session for Q&A and discussion group.
Forum – A 24/7 online forum to answer all your course-related questions.
Technical Support –Available 24/7 to assist you.

Cost, dates and times

Courses open every month. Classes are available during the week and on Sundays, during the morning, afternoon, and evening hours.

Information about course prices, payments plans, dates and local time is available on our online registration form, second page. Fill in the details in the first page including Country and State, press Next and you will see the class schedule in your time zone and course prices.

eTeacher accepts all major international credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, and American Express). Students can also use PayPal or transfer the money directly into the company’s bank account.

Requirements (who should attend?)

This course is open to anyone over the age of 18 who is capable of reading Biblical Hebrew texts. It is designed for students who have completed eTeacher’s Biblical Hebrew Course Level C or who possess equivalent knowledgeIn any event, if it turns out that a student is unsuited for a particular level, the teacher will immediately transfer him or her to the appropriate class (at no extra charge).

Academic Credit by the Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Students are more than welcome to take our Biblical Hebrew courses for 3 academic credits from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. For full academic requirements, please download our Information Pack and read the Academic Requirements appendix B.

Schedule

Course Schedule

SemesterStartEnd

April 2014

Sun, April 27, 2014 Sat, January 17, 2015
US East coast (EST)
  • Group No. 64 - Tuesday, 17:00 - 17:55
US West coast (PST)
  • Group No. 64 - Tuesday, 17:00 - 17:55
  • Group No. 59 - Sunday, 17:05 - 18:00
 

May 2014

Sun, May 25, 2014 Sat, February 14, 2015
US West coast (PST)
  • Group No. 62 - Tuesday, 17:00 - 17:55
 

June 2014

Sun, June 22, 2014 Sat, March 07, 2015
 

July 2014

Sun, July 20, 2014 Sat, April 04, 2015
 

August 2014

Sun, August 24, 2014 Sat, May 09, 2015
US East coast (EST)
  • Group No. 63 - Sunday, 13:00 - 13:55
US West coast (PST)
  • Group No. 63 - Sunday, 10:00 - 10:55
 

September 2014

Sun, September 28, 2014 Sat, June 13, 2015
 

November 2014

Sun, November 30, 2014 Sat, July 25, 2015
 

November 2014

Sun, November 02, 2014 Sat, July 04, 2015
 

January 2015

Sun, January 04, 2015 Sat, August 22, 2015
 

February 2015

Sun, February 01, 2015 Sat, October 17, 2015